Who's who?

Ian Tipping - Music Director - Senior Group

Ian has been a professional bass player and composer for many years. He has toured all over the world including residencies at the Disney Parks in North America and performing at the casino in Monte Carlo . He has worked in theatre orchestras aboard high end cruise ships, alongside such performers as Bradley Walsh, Bobby Davro and The Osmonds, amongst many others. He has composed music for various classical ensembles including the Milton Keynes City Orchestra and the Alani String Quartet. He currently spends most weekend evenings playing with his indie-rock covers band ‘The Modern Fix‘ and can often be found playing bass in the pits of local theatres.

Ellen Tipping - Choreographer

Ellen studied at Bodywork Company Cambridge, graduating in 2003 with a diploma in professional dance. Since then she has been travelling around Europe performing as a dancer with various production companies in Estonia, Stockholm and Barcelona to name a few. Ellen decided to move into teaching dance and Pilates to share her passion for dance with enthusiastic students. She has choreographed several major productions and her work has been performed in the O2 and the Royal Albert Hall.

Rowan Marshall - Acting Coach, Junior and Senior groups

Rowan has been a member of the tutor group for Riverside for nearly 10 years and has a significant experience of theatre training (directing, acting and musical director) with a number of groups in the St Neots area. Rowan is also responsible for the Acting Workshop.

Emily Wainwright - Musical Director, Junior group

Appointed as Musical Director for the Junior group in 2014, Emily has been in the performing arts industry for more than 10 years; on stage, on screen and around the local community. She is currently studying Music at Anglia Ruskin University and has been involved in Riverside Theatre Company since 2012.


Responsible for ensuring the charity is financially sound and meeting its aims of providing local children with a performing arts experience at an affordable price.

Kim Clegg  



Chairman: Kim Clegg

Vice-Chairman: Linda Riddy

Secretary: Juliet Lines

Treasurer: Steve Outhwaite

Child Protection: Donna Fox

Sara Farmer

Martin Lines

Paul Riddy

Jules Riley

Production Committee

Production Manager: Jules Riley

Kim Clegg

Rowan Marshall

Ian Tipping

Ellen Tipping

Emily Wainwright